Funkangeles

A World O Funk…. Damn-it! where is my band?

A visit from home

1 Comment

Photography by Sethsnap. Your Story: Rural

Struggling to open my eyes from the massive crack the noggin. The one place i didn’t need to be. I  recall telling my cousin no.

Now I’m back on uncle Jed  farm.  My best times, where spent right here in these wood.  I left, following a girl to the big city.  And fell in love with the city. Didn’t get the girl but i stayed.

Ouch!  My dumb cousin conked me to hard trying to talk me into coming back out here. Because i was slow with an answer.   He just up and took me. Came to my place in the city and told me to return to unc’s  farm. I said NO!  Muleheaded family never liked no. It’s granny!

She’ll be needing my help with the seasonal  harvest….you would think  only corn,wheat  but also …WEED.   mUY GRANNY’s  a pot baroness.
It’s WAS Bad before with the moonshine but now with the weed.  It’s outrageous! ha

I’m in  my cousins room and i can see the old barn and the storage shed.  If those building could talk…..

We would have to wack em.. Granny had us dig many years ago a secret underground moonshine locker in the corner floor of the shed.  I guess it’s now a  weedlocker. Haha gotta love my granny.

It my big  dunderhead-ed cousin. I’ve got a beef with!  Telling me, “granny sez don’t take any guff or no from me..”  So you conked me!!!!!

Dang……..putting some burrs in his draws tonight..

I guess since I’m here, i might as well help out..

Then monday back to the city and my job as a police officer….

Family sheesh….

Your truly Gomer.

***********************

Hi Bloggers I’ve been stuck with the flew…..

Monday’s flu visit came with lot’s of heavy  luggage all on my chest..still went to class.

But now will have to pull out and start again November. no room in class and no more basses…poo

Friday the flu flew far away…

yay.

Author: Funkangeles

Finding myself one story at time..and... Really, where are you? My Band.. Musically inclined to encourage humans and non humans, to enjoy themselves...

One thought on “A visit from home

  1. This is awesome. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

