Funkangeles

A World O Funk…. Damn-it! where is my band?

arr. day in rain.

Leave a comment

Off to work

Off to work

 

Monday I had gotten a call from a good client/friend..?

Wow.. I’ve been fixing his computer for years. His daughter was seven years old, when I 1st met Afshin.. Now  she  a teenager..Same computer  Wow Afshin’s cheap…Haha

Actually with proper service  a computer can last for years. I think i replaced the power supply once over the years and add memory and upgraded to a  DVD burner for the him and that’s since  2007..

Well he called me,on  monday, It had died. …

Thursday i finally had a chance to get out to San Pedro. It was raining,  cat and donkeys

Yes! I’m a kook about rain..Love it! being in it! out of it ! watching it inhaling it. I dig it!   So out i head to the coast and it’s dropping! see!  I was hoping, he would not cancel…. But i got out and played in the rain.

End of story…

 

Oh…. the computer. dead…..DED. XP OS,  Hard drive baked! COOKED!  Had to drive to store, bought a new 1tb(terabyte) drive (59.00) Put it in,  and loaded and upgrade  to windows 7, 64bit, installed 4 gb’s of ram,mcafee’d it …slapped it on the rump.  It burpped and came on…windows…. chimes.

Happy client happy techy

Ohhappyrain

Ok now… end of story..

Yay  day

Yay day

 

Author: Funkangeles

Finding myself one story at time..and... Really, where are you? My Band.. Musically inclined to encourage humans and non humans, to enjoy themselves...

Leave a Reply

