Funkangeles

A World O Funk…. Damn-it! where is my band?

Gear

Leave a comment

I5 core processor  16gb of Ram and Asus P8-Z22-V motherboard 85 watts of premium power from a quality manufacture. Big giant ugly case with removable hard drive bays. Multi-Drive DVD/Blue -Ray…Video is build-in intel chip until I can buy one or two monster video-cards .  Built this about two weeks ago…Didn’t have any more  funds, left for the hard drive in the PC budget. I swapped out an old hard drive yesterday.. I got a Western Digital Green,1Tb, sata..non SSD. SSD?  Solid state drive. It’s my next move before i get the video card(s). With this mother board i’m planning to use  a SSD drive for the booting and a regular drive for storage of content and music recording… The word is still out on SSD for music recording. Life cycle is shorter than regular drives. During music creation with the many unused takes, it creates, many lost bits and bytes.. A computer used for music recording,  Fragmentation of the hard drive is an issue.  Defragging of the drive is required  more than you would for general use..  You DO NOT de-frag a SSD drive!

I use Steinberg Cubase  for recording. I upgraded to version six, in November and they sent me seven!!!  Way cool but pricey! (500.00). I will blog about this one day.Asus P8-Z22-V

But why am I giving a gear report? (poorly proofed this one too)

No post yesterday! 😦

I was working on that particular situation.. I’m a gear nut, did not even do what i was suppose to do…Good thing i don’t have kids to pick up from school anymore..

I was suppose to mail my brother a motherboard yesterday……….

Michael i love you….I did not leave the house!

11:39pm, finally, blogging.. feeling so guilty it posted after 12!!!!!

I lied, I’m a fraud,a clerk from the fabrication dept.  da horra, oh the humanity …my blog states,  Post a day.  Not wishing 2 b a Hippocrate

I let you down.. could you..

find empathy

within your heart, to

forgive me…

you read my posts..

God bless your pertinacious spirit.  I’mma learn you yet…(paid 3 dollars for that word)

Author: Funkangeles

Finding myself one story at time..and... Really, where are you? My Band.. Musically inclined to encourage humans and non humans, to enjoy themselves...

Leave a Reply

