Funkangeles

A World O Funk…. Damn-it! where is my band?

It worked for them

Leave a comment

A blog I follow mention something that made me pause for a moment and have a debate with myself.

Steroids and baseball & Blogging..Our american game where we pay outlandish sums of money to hit, track, catch, run, and throw a white ball… also spitting, swearing and grabbing your “congressman” before hitting, are some of the bonuses.

Baseball!   I love the game!  Been following since i was 5 yrs old, my  New York baby years..my uncle Grant was a Met fan..So i went to met games Now.. Go dodger blue.

I didn’t like the Steroid era. All that hitting and inhuman feats of powers…yea that wasn’t fun…. For dead people! Ha!

Exciting times, the home run chase! Game never being over until that last pitch.

Oh  sure,  put them in the hall.  It was entertaining.  Just say they used Steroids or where suspected!  In those days , It had this nation in a tizzy!  Who didn’t keep up with the home run leaders?  lots of fun!

It got me thinking …

Steroids & blogging…..If i did steroids I imagine, my writing would be the  begin the mind enlightenment period,  powerful, so intensely gratifying to the readers inner psyche, that future offspring would love the story’s because  it’s in their DNA!!    Jacked on steroids power writing! oh boy! But.. it’s gonna have a side effect, I know..

I think, I would get too big to sit and write and while everything is powerful and ripped, the brain will still be stupid…

Sadly “roids” do not improve the intellect..

And the angry tiny penis would get a tiny gun and shoot me in the fabulously beautiful muscular pecks which most likely would ricochet and hit me in the stupid part of my body…..

Channel 5 News: Good evening!  “Man shot in head by angry tiny gun wielding assailant!!” Story  at ten….

Thanks Ted for the blog..

Author: Funkangeles

Finding myself one story at time..and... Really, where are you? My Band.. Musically inclined to encourage humans and non humans, to enjoy themselves...

Leave a Reply

