Funkangeles

A World O Funk…. Damn-it! where is my band?

Your Story: Blue

Leave a comment

Yup it’s Blue

Photograph By Sethsnap Your Story: Blue

The Visioneer is at the fence chatting with his neighbor Harold. Harold’s crying the blues to him.

“V” he says, “you know I’ve  got a beautiful wife!”  Just an angel from heaven. Her tolerances  for me and my crap’ s a blessing and she still fixes me dinner.  I love the woman and you know, there’s nothing i won’t do for her….

Also the reason why we live under a blue roof ..

Visioneer nods ..knowing the story already (neighbor) you gotta let a man, vent…. (also taking pictures)

Harold carries on.

Look around what do you see? all the other roofs are… NOT BLUE!

My brother-in-law,he continued, the contradictory contractor. Always looking for the deals and such.

“My brother got us a deal” …. she say. He only  works one or two jobs a year. Can’t find work.. Can’t  find other people to sell roofing to… yet.  But finds my house to sell me a blue roof!  Real easy!  In his defense, it was a good deal, quality wise but it’s blue.

Did i tell you it’s a photo active collector..  illuminating from the day’s sunlight, transferring heat to pipes at night.. Glows like a beacon, calling him i bet!.. to eat me out of house and home.

My wife would set the plates, sit the kids down.  Open the pot… and he’d be at the front door? sheessh..

I asked him, if he installed food notification sensors. All the time. he laughs….

But I’m serious….

Author: Funkangeles

Finding myself one story at time..and... Really, where are you? My Band.. Musically inclined to encourage humans and non humans, to enjoy themselves...

Leave a Reply

