Funkangeles

A World O Funk…. Damn-it! where is my band?

Super Sad Uplifting Day

Leave a comment

A dear friend of mines lost his sister and I was invited to the celebration at church.

Cremation being the choice. I  supported a brother from another mother and his family.  I was invited to play.

Super Sad Bright Day (cartooned)

It was  loud, Joyous and emotional many a boxes of tissue were passed out..  My buds  sister, was a giver. Having being certified as a caregiver, she did.  Young or  disabled, old and crotchety.  With a smile and disregard  of personal health issues 48 years young.    Today we saw a mother and her family, two little girls and a nine and twelve-year-old boys, take  the microphone and laud  praises on this  angelic woman. Offering  warmness and more tears. A Deluge  of emotions.  Honored   I was to be there.  I’ve been acquainted  with sister from services and she has always been encouraging  to me and friendly.

Asked to accompany the playing of a song written and sung by her niece and her Brother the Pastor of this church.  I played, I pray. Many wept.  I think  she’s would have liked celebration!

“What we have done for ourselves alone dies with us; what we have done for others and the world remains and is immortal.” 
Albert Pike

Funkangeles

Author: Funkangeles

Finding myself one story at time..and... Really, where are you? My Band.. Musically inclined to encourage humans and non humans, to enjoy themselves...

Leave a Reply

