Funkangeles

A World O Funk…. Damn-it! where is my band?

Pertaining to the Heart

4 Comments

Personal pie…    

I wasn’t taught. It was incorporated in my care

And when I became aware

It was everywhere

I liked, my bowl.

I loved…. moms hold.

And When I cried,

Love came,  dried my eyes.

I had it, in my five brothers.

Who’d hit me with a clout.

It’s a smack upside the head.

Saying, little brother look out!

With these gift of compassion,

And brutal kid gloves :).

I knew

A woman who loves me,

Will know

She’d been loved!!

In this life

One

I  found

methinks…

special.

Put roots down…

One had we.

then two

Then came a third

Expanded  the crew

Sadly

Somewhere in this mix

And I don’t know where

Beginnings..

Of unravelling

Saying Someone

I don’t Care!!

Being taught

To Talk Find & Relate

Hopeful words

useless

those I ate.

So lost In a world of  love

Not knowing how or what to do!

No hand or holds Grown man,

No love, no soup for you.

I had found my own

Personal hell

She did know love

for  herself..

not begrudging for any blame

her parents

my parent!

where

Not the same.

My Daughter raised, mostly alone

As a girl she received mostly mom’s scorn..

Far much better for sons,

she imbibed love  for these one.

And Babies are now big

and now strong

and you can bet

They understand love.

Grandma’s form!

On days,

I’ll hold

One  child

And we’ll  talk.

Tell them the truth.

Pay attention, be of good thoughts.

For there are some people

Without instructions

Pertaining to the Heart

Funkangeles

This post is related to this picture post.

Thankful..

Author: Funkangeles

Finding myself one story at time..and... Really, where are you? My Band.. Musically inclined to encourage humans and non humans, to enjoy themselves...

4 thoughts on “Pertaining to the Heart

  1. Pingback: Family Picture Sunday « Funkangeles

  2. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to return the want?
    .I am attempting to in finding things to improve
    my website!I guess its ok to make use of a few of your concepts!
    !

    Like

  3. I’m also writing to make you understand of the nice discovery my princess experienced checking the blog. She picked up plenty of details, with the inclusion of what it’s like to have an awesome coaching mindset to make many others just grasp selected tricky matters. You really surpassed visitors’ expected results. I appreciate you for producing these useful, dependable, edifying and as well as fun tips on the topic to Jane.

    Like

  4. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification appeared to be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware
    of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

