Funkangeles

A World O Funk…. Damn-it! where is my band?

Houston, we have touched down

5 Comments

WELCOME TO LOS ANGELES ENDEAVOUR…GOSH YOU’RE BIG!!!

The Bad Muther Endeavour

City of Angeles Endeavour

I’VE informed Cape Canaveral that you’re looking in good shape and not showing any ill effect of the Jumbo jet ride out…Yea I know you sat for a few weeks but you know they had to get you ready for presentation and transport. You should have heard the Ruckus you cause in the city. It’s bustling with excitement, anticipation and damn near euphoria..30 years in Los Angeles today for the first time I’ve ever seen, happy smiling Fricking POLICEMEN in this City!!Not at the laker parade I’ve been thru it all here in Los Angeles but smiling police I’ve only seen that..hummm when they would harass me.(black teen) in LA. So this phenomena is absolutely epic. Today it was a community of all persuasions Mexican, caucasian,asians all nationalities Muslims, who weren’t there to blown it up. Christians, Jews today we were all LOS ANGELES! The city & I were hanging in the streets..

Shuttle lover

Shuttle lover with great shirt

Major Thoroughfare shut down and me, this guy? Loved it all! Great Job LA.

MLK Unleashed

Dilly Dallying in the street of LA…

Street walkers

Street walkers

Sure we got complainers and stank butts who can’t enjoy breathing. Yes the cities of Inglewood and Los Angeles cut down some very old and beautiful trees but they promised to replant mature trees into the removed locations.

Back to you, sorry…. You are Big whoo! impressive! All that metal flew? Wow the power it must take to lift you up and out of earth gravity, it must be tremendous Endeavour! I read you shake the planet for miles around on lift-off…I’m GEEKED-UP…

I got goosebumps when I saw you up close…
whoooshaa the kid in me wanted to run into the street.
The police cars were lined alongside you with patrolmen also walking alongside you.

LAPD

Your not as shiny in your finish any longer. All the entries and re-entries have dull you.You look like Veteran work machine that has done many assignment. Look’s like a diamond to me… Now that your work is done, It’s time to floss…..

Big crowd (party) walking behind you. It’s like you going give a concert when you reach Exposition park.
To which I think you already did Endeavour you ROCK!!!!!

FUNKANGELES
Welcome
Buck Rogers we got our ship
Endeavour

(my head’s too big for my helmet)

Endeavour tail shot

Endeavour tail end

Endeavour tail end

See you later

Gone

Author: Funkangeles

Finding myself one story at time..and... Really, where are you? My Band.. Musically inclined to encourage humans and non humans, to enjoy themselves...

5 thoughts on “Houston, we have touched down

  1. Great photos of Endeavour! The streets where people were walking or dilly dallying. Thanks for sharing a moment of history 🙂

    Like

  2. Very cool you got to see it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

