Funkangeles

A World O Funk…. Damn-it! where is my band?

To the quick..

1 Comment

@State of Sunday

I’m …older

I’m tired

Not ready to give in.
The Clan where I’m from..
Mom insisted on intelligent, strong men.
I don’t know
Whether or not she succeed
But I tuck my chin
When I  bob
And bob weaves..
When I am down
From a verbal mental low….
Throw
MY clan
One hand, then two. Get the fuck up! 
Leggo!
Gritty,Steady, improving
Is my current above ground state.
I guess it could be worst
for six feet underground would mean escape
But hold the f*ck on!!!
I will not to go out like that.
I will meet   the devil!
But he’ll find me
Packing a bat.
Funkangeles

My Motivation… Read/Join Go>>>>>>>>>
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/10/01/weekly-writing-challenge-metaphor-and-similie/

Author: Funkangeles

Finding myself one story at time..and... Really, where are you? My Band.. Musically inclined to encourage humans and non humans, to enjoy themselves...

One thought on “To the quick..

  1. I am usually to running a blog and i really respect your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your web site and maintain checking for brand spanking new information.

    Like

Leave a Reply

